Being Aware of The Messages

Before I begin telling my story I have to preface with saying that I do not believe that the Universe changes the skies and the weather conditions just to give me a message. I just want to make that clear, up front!

Now, let me tell you my story. My professional career has been on a roller coaster ride over the past few months. It has went from a very comfortable schedule of living a simple life with just enough work to pay the bills, to a bombardment of opportunities knocking on my door. It was exciting, although people kept asking me if the projects were going to impact my relaxed life style in a negative way.

I thought things were going well and then, this past month, one project after another was canceled, leaving me questioning the last part of my balanced lifestyle: the paying the bills. This change in the situation gave me an opportunity to put my “trusting” to the test. My head said, “the Universe has a plan and there is something bigger on its way.” My heart said, “trust.. everything will fall into place as it is to be.” And my ego voice said, “but what about the bank account?” And my head and heart reminded me to trust — “you talk about it, now is the time to walk the talk!”

And this brings us to today… the “being aware” part of the story. Today I was headed to a client and on my way I asked the Universe for a sign, something to help me understand my path at this time and what opportunities were waiting for me. Now, the weather outside this morning happened to be foggy and it was hard to see anything let alone a sign.

As I drove along, there were times when the sun tried to poke through the misty air, only to be swallowed up again in the fog. And then i realized, that the fog was the message! I was currently in a state of fog, unclear of my direction and not able to see what was out there for me. This is a natural state in life and we all know that the fog doesn’t stay and it will pass. Awareness. (Remember my preface note? I don’t really think the Universe sent fog today – just for me. But all things hold Wisdom and today, I was aware of the Wisdom of fog.)

At my clients, the consultation was very powerful, ending with the client saying, “Thank you so much. Everything you said today held such meaning for me. I don’t know how things would have turned out if we hadn’t had this talk. Thank you.” My ego was happy, let me tell you.

And then I returned home. On my drive this time, heading in the opposite direction, I realized that even though it was noon I was facing the moon – the symbol of the feminine energy – the guiding force behind knowing the Truth and knowing what is right. Hanging directly over the road and in line with my view was this precious orb. (Again — I don’t believe there was a shift in the solar system to place the moon in my path on this day. Just want to point that out – again. But, regardless, the Wisdom was still there for me to remember.)

Following the very rewarding consultation, the sky cleared up and everything was shiny and bright. The fog had lifted; the path was clear and Grandmother Moon smiled down upon me. Where am I headed? I trust that I will head exactly where I am to go and, regardless of what opportunities lie in front of me, that “who I am” will say/do/be and make a difference. The inner knowing IS my path. This is who I am. This is what I am to do. This is my now and my future, regardless of how this is to be expressed and shared with the world.

Oh what a glorious day and thanks to the Universe for the messages. I am so glad that I was paying attention. I am now a new “me”.

~ Debbie, The Journey Within

Journey Within

2 Comments

  1. Sangoma said,

    November 1, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    We are indeed dancing on the edge of many miracles…all thanks and praise!

  2. MsDebbieP said,

    November 1, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    oh your words may my skin tingle in anticipation!


Leave a Reply

