The Little Sprout

Over the past month or so, my future has been on a little roller coaster. At first, it headed forward full tilt with plans for many different projects. As the month progressed, however, the plans all seemed to disintegrate leaving me with lots of spare time on my hands.

Yesterday, as I headed to a meeting I reminded myself to trust the Universe and to be open to the possibilities, whatever might present itself. The day was a cloudy one, with thick glorious clouds covering most of the sky. Ahead of me, however, was a fair-sized opening allowing the sunlight to light up the earth.

As I often do, I looked to the clouds for guidance. With an open mind, I looked for an image and cleared my mind for the message that would be attached to any “object” that I saw the clouds form. On this day, coming out of the line of clouds at the bottom of the open space was the faintest little puff of cloud in the shape of a bean sprout. I could clearly see the faded shape of a little plant, two little leaves and the bean seed hanging from the top of the plant.

I smiled. New beginnings.. something was sprouting in my life.. something was starting to grow. I felt an inner sense of peace, not because I was soon going to find out where my life was heading at this point in time but because I had trusted – without doubt, without impatience – and here was the sign that the Universe was doing its thing.

When I arrived at my meeting, it turned out to be canceled, however within fifteen minutes of my arrival (and I’m not exaggerating about the time) not only were plans in place for me to facilitate a parenting program but the dates were booked!

In just another fifteen minutes time I was out the door and on my way home. And again I smiled. Not only because I was going back to my roots to facilitate a parenting program but again because of the trusting. I trusted; I kept moving forward and everything came together just as it was meant to be.

Thank you Universe!
And thank-you Erin at the Welkin Centre for this opportunity to facilitate the “Divine Parenting” program.

~ Debbie, “The Journey Within “
Journeywithin.ca logo

Leave a Reply

