Exciting Times Ahead!

At this time of year, here in Ontario, children are getting ready to start their school year. They will possibly be meeting new teachers, going to new schools, making new friends, taking new classes, learning new skills, and, well, there really isn’t an end to the possibilities!

For me, I, too, seem to be at the beginning of a new year, as my September is filled with a variety of new projects. The following are some of my new ventures:

~ I am co-facilitating a “Wise Woman’s Circle” in our community. I am really excited about this. Not only will I be facilitating self-awareness and empowerment discussions but I will also be learning from a group of ladies, learning from their wisdom, from their experiences. I know that these Circles are going to be very powerful events.

~ the “WoW: Empowerment Series” will be available online within the next month. The program is finished and ready to go and I’ve listened to the audio files twice now, since completion, and each time I have had new aha moments and been inspired.

~ the Gatherings continue to take place here in The Cabin as well as at the Welkin Centre. I have a feeling that something wonderful is going to take place at these Gatherings over the next few months.

~ the 2nd Annual Li’l Creek Bluegrass Jamboree is around the corner and that will be a wonderful afternoon of music and socializing.

~ there are new things happening with the LumberJocks.com / GardenTenders.com / HomeRefurbers.com sites, but I’ll have to leave you wondering about that one. Announcements will be made within a couple of weeks, I hope. (For those of you who don’t know, I am the Community Manager for these online communities. If you are a woodworker, a gardener, or a home refurbisher (for fun or profit) be sure to check out our sites.

~ and last but not least is our big family get-together in December. Our entire family will be home for Christmas. I think that the last time this happened was for my Mom’s 80th birthday in 2007.. no, not everyone was able to attend that. So, I can’t remember when the last time was! This is going to be a wonderful year.

New Beginnings – new possibilities, new inspirations, new Wisdoms. Life is good!

~ Debbie, “The Journey Within “
Journeywithin.ca logo

Leave a Reply

