Cloud Watching

The Cloud people had a message for me yesterday. As I was laying in the hammock soaking up some of our early summer-like weather I noticed that the big soft wisps of clouds looked like an eagle soaring across the sky.

As I watched, the slowly changing formation transformed to what appeared to be a bird laying on its back looking upwards. As I watched, contemplating the message from above, the cloud again transformed and the eagle was now soaring towards me with its head down, staring at the earth.

The Eagle, to me, represents seeing the whole picture. The message given to me reminded me to look upwards to the Spirit world, forward to the future, and to Mother Earth, the physical world.

Now, I just have to apply the message to my daily living.
~ Debbie, The Gathering Place

3 Comments

  1. April 5, 2010 at 7:19 am

    Great information! I’ve been looking for something like this for a while now. Thanks!

  2. bkjagadish said,

    April 10, 2010 at 2:12 am

    Came across your blog by chance & enjoying them immensly , particularly this one now !!…Thanks for sharing
    -jagadish

  3. msdebbiep said,

    April 10, 2010 at 5:19 am

    HI Jagadish. Thanks for the “thanks” 🙂
    I’m smiling at the “by chance”…. I wonder …


Leave a Reply

